Diocesan Officers

OfficeNameContact
BIshopRt. Rev. Mark Strangebishop@moray.anglican.org
DeanVery Rev. Alison Simpsondean@moray.anglican.org
Communication ChaplainRev. Christopher Mayobishopschaplain@moray.anglican.org
ProvostRight Rev Mark Strangebishop@moray.anglican.org
Cathedral ChapterVery Rev. Alison Simpson, Deandean@moray.anglican.org
Rev. Canon Ian Pallettpallett3000@btinternet.com
Rev. Canon Nicholas Courtnicholas.court@btinternet.com
Rev. Canon Mel Langille,mel@sagart.me.uk
Honorary CanonsRev. Canon Robin W Forrest
Rev. Canon Malcolm Grant
Rev. Canon Douglas Mackay
Rev. Canon Ruth Tait
Rev. Canon Clifford Piper
Synod ClerkRev. Canon Christopher Ketleyrector@trinityelgin.org
ChancellorWilliam F T Andersonwftanderson@bridgeofallan.com
RegistrarGeorge MacWilliamGeorgeMacWilliam@macarthur.co.uk
Bishop’s AdministratorDouglas Campbellbishopsadmin@moray.anglican.org
TreasurerLouise Monaghanlouise@moats.co.uk
Information and Communications OfficerRev. Christopher Mayorector@tgeauldkirk.org
ArchitectColin Munroc.munro@thomasmunro.co.uk
Diocesan SecretaryGail Sanderson
Standing CommitteeRt. Rev. Mark J Strange, Convenorbishop@moray.anglican.org
Administration BoardDouglas Campbell, Convenordouglas.campbell63@btinternet.com
Mission and Ministry BoardRobin Lingard, Convenorrobin@kinnairdie.co.uk
Diocesan Buildings CommitteeVery Rev. Alison Simpson, Deandean@moray.anglican.org
Diocesan Director of OrdinandsVery Rev. Gerald Stranraer-Mullstranraermull@btinternet.com
Youth OfficerLey-Ann ForsythLeyanne.forsyth@gmail.com
Diocesan Youth ChaplainRev. Peter Simsponrevprs@gmail.com
Diocesan Child Protection & Vulnerable Adults OfficerDenise McFarlanedenise.mcfarlane@btinternet.com

Phone 01343 551275
Hospitals:Rev. Canon Arthur Sinclair, Raigmore (Inverness)sinclair_stjohns@ic24.net
Rev. Norma Milne, Dr Gray’s Hospital (Elgin)normamilne@fsmail.net
Deliverance MinisterSee below

Deliverence Ministry

There is a priest in the Diocese who is experienced and has had some training in dealing with the paranormal and in offering deliverance ministry.
His role is to offer guidance and to walk alongside other priests or lay people offering pastoral help to someone who presents with symptoms or experiences that are deemed to be ‘paranormal’ such as poltergeist phenomena, haunted places, psychic phenomena or possession states, for example.
In cases where the person affected is not connected with a church congregation and asks for help directly through the Diocesan Office he tries to put the person in touch with pastoral help near at hand.
Since there is often confusion between the medical, psychiatric and spiritual dimensions of a case he seeks to work in conjunction with other professionals to make sure that the person affected is receiving the most appropriate help.

Further Information

If you would like to discuss matters with him, please email or phone the Diocesan Office, who will pass your enquiry onto the priest who deals with this.